I Don’t Like GA4, I Want Universal Analytics Back

Digital Analytics Insights by Optizent

Three Insights You Can Apply Right Away

In this section, I share my thoughts based on my conversations with experts, clients, and students. These are not tips and tricks related to tools but are the insights that will help you in your career.

  1. I Don’t Like GA4, I Want Universal Analytics Back.

    I keep seeing such messages on LinkedIn and Twitter. If you are in this camp then I suggest that you either use GA4 because UA is not coming back or check out Piwik PRO, a tool that works and looks like Univseral Analytics. Here is the link, https://piwik.pro/. Let me know if you need free Piwik PRO courses.

  2. What Happens When Cookies Go Away? 

    This is a concern of some aspiring digital analysts and beginners in the field. The simple answer is, nobody knows what the future holds and these things should not be generally of concern. If cookies do go away then tool vendors like Google, Adobe, etc. will find another solution and it won’t affect our career, so why worry? Let Google and Adobe worry about it. You should focus on your craft without worrying about what might or might not happen with the tools landscape.

  3. Advanced Digital Analytics Implementation

    Last week someone said they wanted to learn “Advanced Implementation”. So I asked what do you mean by advanced implementation? The person did not have an answer, which is perfectly fine, because a lot of beginners want to get to the next level, and in their mind, there is some advanced tracking they need to learn. This is also propagated by endless videos that can be watched on YouTube. I have been in the industry for 25 years and have run teams that do all aspects of Digital Analytics based on my experience, I can tell you that if you want to be advanced in Digital Analytics implementation then learn the process of implementation. Just putting a complex code in your tag manager is not “advanced”, in fact, it’s the opposite of that. Advanced Implementation means looking at something complex and asking, “How can I make it simple and better while delivering the value”. So how do you achieve that? That’s achieved by learning the Digital Analytics process, working with stakeholders, asking the right questions, converting business requirements to technical specifications, and simplifying tracking. If you want to learn this whole process and become a great Digital Implementation analyst, then check out the Digital Analytics Implementation program

Black Friday offers

Jobs I Came Across

People Seeking Job

If you know someone looking for a job then ask them to add their profile at https://www.analyticshire.com/ so that it can be included in this newsletter.

Become a Part of This Newsletter

  • Did you come across job listings that you would like to share with others? 

  • Did you learn something new that you would like to share?

  • Did you read an article that you would like to share?

  • Is there an industry event that you would like to share?

If yes, then email them to me.